Get Post List With Thumbnails 2.0.0 – Displays a List With WordPress Posts and Custom Size Thumbnails

Get Post List With Thumbnails 2.0.0 is the second version of the second plugin I created for WordPress. It displays a posts list with thumbnails, and there’s some cool features you can configure on wp-admin.
Get Post List With Thumbnails 2.0.0 é a segunda versão do segundo plugin que criei para WordPress. Ele exibe uma lista de posts com thumbnails e há algumas características legais que você pode configurar no wp-admin.

Passing some parameters you will be able to control list orientation, display only images, display or not the post date, date format, display or not the post title, category of posts, the number of posts, number of registers per line(for horizontal orientation), the table width, and the thumbnails dimensions.
Passando alguns parâmetros, você será capaz de controlar a orientação da lista, exibição apenas de imagens, exibição ou não da data do post, o formato da data, exibição ou não do título do post, categoria dos posts, número de posts, números de registros por linha(para a orientação horizontal), a largura da tabela, e as dimensões dos thumbnails.

Take a look on the plugin installation page, and see how it works in a easy way.
Dê uma olhada na página de instalação do plugin e veja como ele funciona de maneira simples.

Please let me know if you are using the plugin(and if you allow, I’ll tweet your site to my friends) or if you have doubts and suggestions, cos this second version was based on some comments I’ve received from Get Post List With Thumbnails 1.0.0 users.
Por favor me avise se você estiver usando o plugin(e se você permitir, twittarei seu site para meus amigos) ou se você tiver dúvidas e sugestões, porque esta segunda versão foi baseada em alguns comentários que recebi dos usuários do YouTubeNails.

  1. #1 by andimazlan on March 24, 2011 - 7:44 pm

    Mr. Alvaroooooo… You’re the man!!

    Your plugin (Get Post List With Thumbnails 2.0.0) works like a charm!!
    See here: http://www.thebestfilms.net and http://www.andimazlan.com (you can tweet the sites)
    This is what I’ve been looking for. You’re genius man..
    Already voted and give rating in the WordPress Plugin Directory.

    I couldn’t ask for more but here is my say as a suggestion:

    1. The plugin didn’t show my post which do not have an image in it or image which i link from other blog. You can see from my blog http://www.thebestfilms.net, it just display empty spaces for the post. Maybe include an option to choose a default image for a post without an image in it.

    2. I wonder why you didn’t include a TITLE option in the widget for the plugin.

    3. I really love the plugin so much that I want to put it in my sidebar and my footer as well. But the widget can only be use once. Is there any way to do that? To put 1 in sidebar and 1 at the footer?

    That’s all the suggestions, ( No. 1 & 2 is not big issue for me, but I really hope for the No.3)
    Thank you again Alvaro,
    You really make my day. Muito obrigado!

    • #2 by Alvaro Neto on March 24, 2011 - 8:39 pm

      Thanks Andimazlan,

      I’ll work on your suggestions for the next versions(they are very good) and let you know.

      Thanks for your vote. I’ll twitt your sites right now.

      Best regards!

  2. #3 by Wilson Davalos on March 31, 2011 - 5:06 am

    I would love for this widget to also have an option to pull random posts. At least for my audience my bounce rate drops dramatically whenever I’ve used a plugin with this random option.

    • #4 by Alvaro Neto on March 31, 2011 - 11:46 am

      That’s a great idea Wilson! It will be on next version, and I’ll let you know. Thanks for the comment.

Leave a Reply

